Tickets are on sale for the 2017 Texas High School Football Hall of Fame banquet, which will feature “Mean” Joe Greene and Dat Nguyen, among others.

Tickets are $45 for adults and $15 for students for the banquet, which is May 6 at the Ferrell Center. They may be purchased by contacting Tiffany Wilkins at or (210) 290-8570.

The class is highlighted by Greene, who played his high school ball at Temple Dunbar before becoming a Pro Football Hall of Famer with the Pittsburgh Steelers, and Nguyen, a Rockport-Fulton product who also starred for Texas A&M and in the NFL with the Dallas Cowboys.

It also includes Big Sandy’s Lovie Smith, McKinney’s Tommy Joe Crutcher, San Antonio Holmes’ Johnny Walker, Lufkin’s Reggie McNeal, Euless Trinity’s Steve Lineweaver, Arlington Lamar’s Eddy Peach and Converse Judson’s Frank Arnold.

The Gordon Wood Award and Tom Landry Award will also be presented at the banquet, and the 2016 state championship high school coaches will be honored.

Don't Miss...