Baylor basketball forward Johnathan Motley is one of 10 semifinalists for the 2017 Naismith Men’s College Player of the Year Trophy.

Motley is one of three Big 12 Conference players still in consideration, joining Kansas’ Josh Jackson and Frank Mason III. Additional semifinalists include UCLA’s Lonzo Ball, Wisconsin’s Ethan Happ, Villanova’s Josh Hart, North Carolina’s Justin Jackson, Duke’s Luke Kennard, Purdue’s Caleb Swanigan and Gonzaga’s Nigel Williams-Goss.

The Naismith Award national voting academy will select four finalists for the award, and those four finalists will be announced on March 19. The final round of voting takes place March 20-30, and the four finalists will be invited to attend the Final Four in Phoenix as guests of the Atlanta Tipoff Club.

Motley, a fourth-year junior from Houston, leads the Big 12 with 12 double-doubles and 9.7 rebounds per game and ranks third with 17.5 points per game.

Don't Miss...