Baylor’s Ian McCaw has been nominated as Athletic Director of the Year, the Sports Business Journal and Sports Business Daily announced Monday.

Under McCaw’s guidance, Baylor has put together arguably the best athletic season in school history with success across the board.

Led by Heisman Trophy winner Robert Griffin, the football team tied a school record with 10 wins, while the men’s basketball team has earned a berth in the Sweet 16. The No. 1-ranked women’s basketball team can earn a Sweet 16 berth tonight with a win over Florida.

The rest of the Athletic Director of the Year finalists include Temple’s Bill Bradshaw, Michigan’s Dave Brandon, Michigan State’s Mark Hollis and Arkansas’ Jeff Long.


WHAT'S TWEETING                        > Follow us

Follow us on Twitter Twitter            Follow us on Twitter Facebook


Don't Miss...