Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018

The Waco Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., will be celebrating its 75th Chapter Anniversary with a fundraiser luncheon Saturday from 11 a.m. until 2 p.m. at the Bellmead Civic Center, 3900 Parrish St.

Monday, December 10, 2018

McLennan Community College will be closed Dec. 17 through Jan. 4 for the winter holidays. Several offices will be open at specified times during the break to assist new and returning students with registration for the spring 2019 semester.

Sunday, December 09, 2018
Saturday, December 08, 2018

McLennan Community College will hold its fall commencement at 10 a.m. Saturday at the Waco Convention Center’s Chisholm Hall. Dale A. Fisseler, retired Waco city manager, will provide the keynote speech.

Friday, December 07, 2018

The Waco Mayors Committee for People with Disabilities and The Heart of Texas Autism Network will present A Special Starry Night from 6 to 8 p.m. Saturday at the South Waco Community Center, 2815 Speight Ave.

Thursday, December 06, 2018
Wednesday, December 05, 2018
Tuesday, December 04, 2018

A charter bus for La Vega High School football fans will leave from the athletics field house at 4:30 p.m. Friday for the team’s Class 4A Division I state quarterfinal game against Argyle High School at 7 p.m. at Midlothian’s MISD Multi-Purpose Stadium.

Monday, December 03, 2018

The Community Race Relations Coalition, 21st Century Fox Studios and AMC Theaters will offer a free screening of the award-winning film “The Hate U Give” Saturday at 3 p.m. at the AMC Galaxy 16 Theatre, 333 South Valley Mills Drive.

Sunday, December 02, 2018
Saturday, December 01, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018

Raffle tickets for an Electra Bicycle Company “Townie” are on sale at the Habitat ReStore, 1224 Franklin Ave. and at the Habitat for Humanity administrative office, 220 N. 11th St., until the drawing at 4 p.m. Dec. 20.

Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Cheryl Gochis, Baylor University Vice President of Human Resources and Women’s Missionary Union Scholarship recipient, and Carolyn Porterfield, retiring Texas Women’s Missionary Union Missional Lifestyle Leader, will be featured speakers during the 2018 Women’s World Day of Prayer observance.

Monday, November 26, 2018
Sunday, November 25, 2018

Better Together BU will present a screening, through Baylor’s Movie Mondays, of “Where is Palestine?” at 7 p.m. Monday at the Waco Hippodrome, 724 Austin Ave.

Saturday, November 24, 2018

Christmas at the Mayborn will be from 4:30 to 7:30 p.m. Thursday at the museum, 1300 S. University Parks Drive, and feature hands-on activities including a visit from Santa and a model train display from the Central Texas Area Model Railroaders.

Friday, November 23, 2018
Thursday, November 22, 2018

A Christmas in the Country event from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. Saturday in Lorena will feature arts and crafts vendors, an appearance by Santa Claus, a parade, food, live entertainment, a silent auction and a car show.

Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

The men’s prayer group of First United Methodist Church will sell Collin Street Bakery fruitcakes, pecans and walnuts from 9 a.m.-6 p.m. Monday through Saturday at 4901 Cobbs Drive. Proceeds will benefit local charities.

Monday, November 19, 2018
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Saturday, November 17, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018

The 38th annual Apple Tree Bazaar, a fundraiser for Meals on Wheels Waco, will be from 1 to 5 p.m. Friday and 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday at the Extraco Events Center, 4601 Bosque Blvd.

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

In conjunction with Baylor Scott & White Hillcrest Medical Center, YMCA of Central Texas will host a free diabetes screening from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. Wednesday in the Waco Family YMCA conference room, 6800 Harvey Drive.

Monday, November 12, 2018
Sunday, November 11, 2018

A public meeting in an open house format is scheduled for 4 to 6:30 p.m. Tuesday at the Waco-McLennan County Central Library, 1717 Austin Ave., regarding the Washington Avenue two-way conversion project. Construction is estimated to start next year.

Saturday, November 10, 2018

The Waco Veterans Day parade sponsored by the McLennan County Veterans Association and scheduled for Monday morning has been canceled because of expected inclement weather.

Friday, November 09, 2018

The McLennan Hill Chapter of the Czech Heritage Society will host a statewide meeting from 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Saturday at St Martin’s Catholic Church-Tours Hall.

Wednesday, November 07, 2018

Professional Artists of Central Texas will host the Brazos Fine Art Show, featuring 38 artists’ work in various mediums, from Friday through Sunday at the Hilton Waco, 113 S. University Parks Drive.

Tuesday, November 06, 2018

The Allbritton Art Institute will host the Allbritton Art Institute Art Lecture at 5:30 p.m. Wednesday in McClinton Auditorium, Room 240 of the Paul L. Foster Campus for Business and Innovation at Baylor University, 1621 S. Third St.

Monday, November 05, 2018

Waco Transit System is offering complimentary rides to and from the polls for registered voters on Election Day. Bus fare will be waived on Tuesday for passengers who present their valid voter registration card or an “I Voted” sticker to the driver when boarding any fixed-route bus.

Sunday, November 04, 2018

McLennan Community College’s government department and Texas Tech University-Waco will host an Election Night watch party from 6:30 to 7:45 p.m. Tuesday in room 111 of the Michaelis Academic Center at MCC. The free event is open to the public, and overflow rooms will be available.

Saturday, November 03, 2018

The 38th annual Apple Tree Bazaar, a fundraiser for Meals on Wheels Waco, will be from 1 to 5 p.m. Nov. 16 and 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Nov. 17 at the Extraco Events Center, 4601 Bosque Blvd.

Friday, November 02, 2018

Waco Transit System will offer free rides to and from the polls on Election Day, Tuesday, for registered voters who present their valid voter registration card or “I Voted” sticker to the driver when boarding any fixed-route bus.

Thursday, November 01, 2018

The Junior League of Waco’s “’Tis the Season” 13th annual Deck the Halls Holiday Gift Market fund-raiser will be from Thursday through Sunday at the Waco Convention Center, 100 Washington Ave.

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Waco Immigrants Alliance will have its inaugural Dia de los Muertos community event from 6 to 10 p.m. Friday at Castle Heights Bijoux Event Center, 2500 Washington Ave.

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

The Junior League of Waco’s “ ’Tis the Season” 13th annual Deck the Halls Holiday Gift Market fundraiser will be from Thursday through Sunday at the Waco Convention Center, 100 Washington Ave.

Monday, October 29, 2018
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018

Girl Scouts of Waco will have a Trick or Trunk event from 1 to 3 p.m. Saturday at Whitehall Park, 7600 Fresno Road in Woodway, featuring games and activities for children. Admission is one canned good item to support local food banks.

Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Fright Night at the Rite 2.0 is this weekend at the Lee Lockwood Library and Museum, 2801 W, Waco Drive. It is a fundraiser for the preservation of the nonprofit library and museum.