Sunday, April 21, 2019

The Historic Waco Foundation and McLennan County Historical Commission will present a lecture, “A Photographer’s Perspective of Waco: Gildersleeve and His Photographs,” at 6:30 p.m. Tuesday in the Lee Lockwood Library and Museum, 2801 W. Waco Drive.

Saturday, April 20, 2019

Caritas of Waco is partnering with multiple restaurants and caterers for its fundraiser, The Feast of Caring, set for 6 p.m. Tuesday at the Waco Convention Center, 100 Washington Ave.

Friday, April 19, 2019

Bosqueville United Methodist, Bosqueville Baptist and Greater Bosqueville Baptist churches will present a Community Easter Sunrise Service starting at 7 a.m. Sunday at the Bosqueville Cemetery, Rock Creek Road and Lawhon Lane.

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Bosqueville United Methodist, Bosqueville Baptist and Greater Bosqueville Baptist churches will present a Community Easter Sunrise Service starting at 7 a.m. Sunday at the Bosqueville Cemetery, Rock Creek Road and Lawhon Lane.

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

The city of Waco and Baylor University will host a community parade at 6 p.m. Thursday in honor of the Lady Bears’ recent victory in the NCAA basketball championship.

Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019

The Heart of Texas Sertoma Club is sponsoring the 135th annual Sertoma Kite Festival May 4, from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. at the Heart of Texas Miniature Aircraft Field, Overflow Road near Speegleville Park.

Sunday, April 14, 2019
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019

The Robinson Area Lions Club will have a free pancake breakfast for Robinson-area veterans and spouse or a guest from 8 to 10 a.m. Saturday at the Peplow Park Pavilion, 201 Peplow Drive in Robinson.

Thursday, April 11, 2019
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Tuesday, April 09, 2019
Monday, April 08, 2019
Sunday, April 07, 2019

Bosque Chorale’s spring concert, “Masterpieces,” will start at 7:30 p.m. Thursday at Frazier Performance Hall in the Bosque Art Center, 215 College Hill Drive in Clifton.

Saturday, April 06, 2019
Friday, April 05, 2019

The Waco Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. and the Waco-McLennan County Public Health District are sponsor the 2019 Healthy Soul Food Cooking Demonstration and Health Fair from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. Saturday at the Waco Multipurpose Center, 1020 Elm Ave.

Thursday, April 04, 2019
Wednesday, April 03, 2019

The Technical Committee of the Waco Metropolitan Planning Organization will meet at 2 p.m. Thursday at the Waco Transit System Administration Building, 301 S. Eighth St., Suite 100.

Tuesday, April 02, 2019

The Waco Women’s Lions Club and Meals on Wheels Waco are hosting a “Legacy Story” writing contest for seniors age 65 and older to share their story of who has most impacted their life, important lessons they have learned, or the story of a life-changing experience.

Monday, April 01, 2019
Sunday, March 31, 2019

The Waco Early Bird Toastmaster group is celebrating its 50th year in Waco as a Toastmasters Club with an open house from 7 to 7:45 a.m. Wednesday at the Association of General Contractors office, 4500 W. Waco Drive.

Saturday, March 30, 2019
Friday, March 29, 2019

Waco’s Friends for Life plans to open a tool thrift shop at 430 Lake Air Drive. The first tool donation drop-off and volunteer sign-up is set for 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday at the new building.

Thursday, March 28, 2019

Cenikor Foundation, a nonprofit that serves people affected by substance use disorders and behavioral health issues, will host its Boots, Buckles & Bling fundraiser at 6:30 p.m. Friday at Phoenix Ballroom, 401 S. Third St.

Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Waco’s Friends for Life plans to open a tool thrift shop at 430 Lake Air Drive. The first tool donation drop-off and volunteer sign-up is set for 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday at the new building.

Monday, March 25, 2019
Sunday, March 24, 2019
Saturday, March 23, 2019

Caritas of Waco is partnering with multiple restaurants and caterers for its fundraiser, The Feast of Caring, set for 6 p.m. April 23 at the Waco Convention Center, 100 Washington Ave.

Friday, March 22, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019

Learn how to produce your own honey and help save the bees by attending the Central Texas Beginning Beekeepers School on Saturday, March 23 in Brenham. The school is open to the public for anyone interested in keeping bees or that wants to learn about bees.

Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019

Church Under the Bridge hosts “Beating Guns,” a program by authors Shane Claiborne and Michael Martin, from 6-7:30 p.m. Tuesday at the Meyer Center chapel, 1226 Washington Ave.

Sunday, March 17, 2019

Chris Evilia, Waco Metropolitan Planning Organization Director, will be the featured speaker at the Waco Rotary Club’s meeting at noon Monday in the Waco Lions Den, 1716 N. 42nd St. Lunch is $12.

Saturday, March 16, 2019
Friday, March 15, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Waco artist Cheryle Chapline will present a demonstration, “Seeing Creative Watercolor,” during the Central Texas Watercolor Society’s meeting from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Wednesday at the Episcopal Church of the Holy Spirit, 1624 Wooded Acres Drive.

Monday, March 11, 2019
Sunday, March 10, 2019

The Area Agency on Aging of the Heart of Texas and the Texas Legal Services Center will have a free pre-clinic workshop from 10 a.m. to noon Tuesday at 1514 S. New Road to screen for eligibility and gather Transfer on Death Deed documents.

Saturday, March 09, 2019
Friday, March 08, 2019

The Area Agency on Aging of the Heart of Texas and the Texas Legal Services Center will have a free pre-clinic workshop from 10 a.m. to noon Tuesday at 1514 S. New Road to screen for eligibility and gather Transfer on Death Deed documents.

Thursday, March 07, 2019
Wednesday, March 06, 2019
Tuesday, March 05, 2019

The Texas Association of Single Square Dancers’ 45th Annual Round-Up will start at 7 p.m. Thursday at Allemande Hall, 106 Westlake Drive, off State Highway 6 in Speegleville.

Monday, March 04, 2019
Sunday, March 03, 2019

The 40th annual Texas Clogging Council’s Rally, The Greatest Show, will be from 1:30 to 5 p.m. Friday and 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday in Chisholm Hall at the Waco Convention Center, 100 Washington Ave. There will also be a welcome dance from 7:30 to 9:30 p.m. Friday and a clogging showcase at 8 p.m. Saturday featuring 15 Texas teams.