Tickets are on sale for the Texas High School Football Hall of Fame’s May 7 induction banquet.

This year’s induction class includes such gridiron luminaries as LaDainian Tomlinson and Vince Young.

Tomlinson, from University High School, is the inductee representing the 1990s, while Houston Madison’s Young is the 2000s representative.

The rest of the class includes Stamford’s Kenneth West (1950s); San Antonio Lee’s Linus Baer (1960s); Euless Trinity’s Mike Baab (1970s); West Orange-Stark’s Kevin Smith (1980s); Southlake Carroll’s Bob Ledbetter (coach); Katy’s Gary Joseph (coach); and broadcaster Craig Way as the winner of the Dave Campbell Special Contributor to the Game.

Tickets are $45 for adults and $15 for students and include a catered meal. To order, contact Tiffany Wilkins at 210-290-8570 or at

Don't Miss...