The Lady Bears’ quest for eight-straight Big 12 regular season titles tips off in Manhattan against Kansas State on Dec. 28.

Thursday morning, the Big 12 Conference schedule was released which finalized the Baylor women’s basketball schedule for the 2017-18 season. The Lady Bears are slated to host 18 home games, including a pair of exhibition contests, inside the Ferrell Center.

After nine conference home games — including contests against Kentucky and 2017 Final Four team Stanford — and four away nonconference games, the Lady Bears will head north to start Big 12 play against the Wildcats.

The Lady Bears return to the Ferrell Center to face off against Texas Tech on Dec. 31 and Iowa State on Jan. 3, before a three-game road swing at Kansas on Jan. 6, at Oklahoma on Jan. 14 and at Iowa State on Jan. 17.

Baylor then returns home with matchups against Kansas State on Jan. 20 and Texas on Jan. 25. After a road game at defending conference tournament champion West Virginia on Jan. 28, the Lady Bears will host Oklahoma State on Jan. 31.

Baylor starts February at Texas Tech on Feb. 3, followed by back-to-back home contests against Oklahoma on Feb. 5 and TCU on Feb. 10. After traveling to Stillwater to take on Oklahoma State on Feb. 13, the Lady Bears return to Waco to host Kansas on Feb. 17.

The Lady Bears hit the road for matchups at Texas on Feb. 19 and at TCU on Feb. 24, before closing out the regular season at home against West Virginia on Feb. 26.

In total, Baylor will face 10 2017 NCAA tournament teams, including Central Arkansas, UCLA, Penn, Kentucky, Stanford, Kansas State, Oklahoma, Texas, West Virginia and Iowa State.

Television information and game times will be announced at a later date, however tickets are available for purchase now. To reserve seats, contact the Baylor Athletics Ticket Office at 254-710-1000 during business hours or purchase tickets online anytime at

Baylor returns six letterwinners, including starting guard Kristy Wallace, All-American post player Kalani Brown, reigning Sixth Man of the Year forward Lauren Cox, guard Natalie Chou, forward Dekeiya Cohen and guard Juicy Landrum. The roster was strengthened with the top-ranked recruiting class (Prospects Nation), composed of guards Alexis Morris, Trinity Oliver, Didi Richards and Moon Ursin.

Don't Miss...