Baylor senior defender Precious Akanyirige, senior midfielder Aline De Lima and junior midfielder Julie James were named first-team all-Big 12 by the league's coaches.

Additionally, Baylor goalkeeper Jen Wandt made the league's all-freshman team.

Oklahoma State's Haley Woodard was named offensive player of the year while West Virginia's Amandine Pierre-Louis and Kansas' Kayla Morrison were co-defensive players of the year.

Texas' Haley Berg was named freshman of the year, and Oklahoma State's Colin Carmichael was named coach of the year.

No. 5 seed Baylor will face No. 4 seed Texas in the first round of the Big 12 tournament at 2 p.m. Wednesday in at Swope Soccer Village in Kansas City.

Don't Miss...