A league-high eight Bears were placed on the Academic All-Big 12 team as seven of them, also a conference high, were named to the first team.

Jimmy Bendeck, Juan Benitez, Luke De Jong, Will Little, Johannes Schretter, Max Tchoutakian and Tyler Stayer were selected to the Academic All-Big 12 first team.

The Bears have now had at least two honorees in 15 consecutive seasons.

Sam May was honored with a second-team selection.

Don't Miss...