McGregor Isbill One Act Play

McGregor High School district UIL cross-examination debate champs are (from left) Kaylen Sloan, Angel Lopez, Isaac Orozco, Joseph Mooney, Sam Dutschmann and Shae Langenegger.

McGregor ISD photo

The first-ever McGregor H.G. Isbill Junior High One-Act Play group won the district championship with its play “Any Body for Tea?” at competition in Groesbeck. All-Star Cast awards were earned by sixth-grader Tracer Rice and eighth-graders Meghan Dunn and Jamie Smith. Sixth-grader Chloe McCauley earned honorable mention All-Star Cast. Eighth-grader Katy Paschall earned Best Technician.

Recommended for you