Class acts

Midway High will advance 43 students to the Business Professionals of America State Leadership Conference and its competitions March 1-3 in Corpus Christi.

The following students were either state qualifiers or first alternate to state (marked by sa) after the regional contest:

Abdullah Admad, JAVA programming, 5th, (sa); Jacob Allen, administrative support team, 1st; Colton Barden, video production team, 1st; Maria Barragan, business law, 2nd; Dylan Biggio, PC servicing and troubleshooting, 4th; Lucas Carlson, human resource management, 3rd (sa); Bailey Chiles, presentation management, 1st; Katelyn Crunk, payroll accounting, 4th; Landen Daniels, personal financial management, 5th (sa); Chris Fisher, interview skills, 1st; Carter Forrest, video production team, 1st; Isabel Glasson, global marketing team, 2nd; Krista Gore, video production team, 2nd, advance office systems, 1st; Carter Gray, graphic design, 3rd (sa); Peyton Hacker, broadcast news team, 1st; Alex Hoffman, video production team, 1st; Joey Hogins, video production team, 1st; Lannah Johnson, presentation management team, 1st; Mark Huynh, payroll accounting, 1st; Edwin Johnson, advanced accounting, 2nd; Njeri Kanyongo, presentation management team, 1st; Danielle Khoury, personal financial management, 2nd; Garrett Lackey, JAVA programming, 3rd; Kylie Lauderdale, banking and finance, 2nd; Abby Loden, broadcast news team, 1st; Leslie Lopez, video production team, 2nd; digital publishing, 2nd; Kiara Lozano, advanced interview skills, 1st; Max Madison, fundamental accounting, 3rd; Taylor Mason, graphic design, 1st; Meagan Mize, broadcast news team, 1st; Craig Morgan, administrative support team, 1st; Taylor Neimer, administrative support team, 2nd; integrated office, 2nd; Bethany Neubert, administrative support team, 2nd; database, 2nd; Ethan Parkhill, intermediate word processing, 2nd; Avi Patel, administrative support team, 2nd; medical office, 1st; Kayli Patterson, administrative support team, 1st; M’Lynn Phillips, global marketing team, 1st; Audrey Pick, global marketing team, 2nd, prepared speech, 5th (sa); Kyle Plaskett, banking and finance, 5th (sa); Morgan Powers, global marketing team, 2nd; Hareni Ravikumar, basic office systems, 2nd; Sarah Romer, fundamental desktop, 1st; Shannon Sepanski, administrative support team, 2nd; Aleena Stephens, global marketing team, 1st; Dalton Swaim, PC servicing, 5th (sa); Courtney Toscano, presentation management team, 1st, graphic design, 2nd; Vivian Trinh, presentation management team, 1st; Yanessa Vea, computer security, 3rd; Haley Worley, administrative support team, 1st.

Sponsors are Kristi Cooper, Susan Jones, Jennifer Kolb, Tanya Lacy, Dana Null, Jessica Pettyjohn, Scott Peden, Jami Ragsdale, B.J. Williams and Jordan Williams.

Send submissions to

Recommended for you