Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018

Waco police will control the intersection of New Road and Franklin Avenue on Tuesday from 8:30 a.m. to about noon noon, as traffic crews replace the main traffic signal control cabinet.

Sunday, May 20, 2018

Bosque Arts Center Tin Building Theatre will present “Baskerville: A Sherlock Holmes Mystery,” on Saturday at the Bosque Arts Center, 215 S. College Hill Drive in Clifton. The show is Ken Ludwig’s comedic take on the classic Sherlock Holmes mystery.

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Women across Central Texas will gather for Women’s Ride Day from 2 to 5 p.m. Sunday, starting from Redwood Shelter in Cameron Park, to ride together on their local streets and trails and celebrate women in cycling.

Friday, May 18, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018

The cities of Hewitt, Lacy Lakeview, Waco and Woodway will have a household waste diversion event from 7 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Saturday at 501 Schroeder Drive. Residents from the four cities only may bring household batteries, fluorescent bulbs, oil, paint and antifreeze. Unwanted household electronics and up to 10 tires, off the rims, may also be brought for recycling.

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

The Groesbeck Chamber of Commerce will have its 50th annual Fiddle Fest and Southwest Fiddle Championships on Saturday at the Groesbeck Convention Center, 106 E. Navasota St.

Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018

The Salvation Army is hosting a grand opening of a public outdoor art exhibit featuring expressions of art created by those who visit the organization seeking food or shelter, including homeless men, women and children (and a few pets).

Sunday, May 13, 2018
Saturday, May 12, 2018

The cities of Hewitt, Lacy Lakeview, Waco and Woodway will have a household waste diversion event from 7 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Saturday at 501 Schroeder Drive. Residents from the four cities only may bring household batteries, fluorescent bulbs, oil, paint and antifreeze. Unwanted household electronics and up to 10 tires, off the rims, may also be brought for recycling.

Friday, May 11, 2018

As part of the 26th annual Stamp Out Hunger food drive, McLennan County letter carriers will be joining forces with the National Association of Letter Carriers for a food drive Saturday.

Thursday, May 10, 2018
Wednesday, May 09, 2018

Waco Walks and Baylor University museum studies lecturer Eric Ames will offer the second annual Tornado Walk at 5:30 p.m. Friday, on the 65th anniversary of the May 11, 1953 Waco tornado.

Tuesday, May 08, 2018
Monday, May 07, 2018

As part of the 26th annual Stamp Out Hunger food drive, McLennan County letter carriers will be joining forces with the National Association of Letter Carriers on Saturday, May 12th, for the largest one-day food drive in the nation.

Sunday, May 06, 2018

The Central Texas Choral Society will present its spring concert at 7:30 p.m. Monday in Powell Chapel at Baylor University’s Truett Seminary, 1100 S. Third St.

Saturday, May 05, 2018
Friday, May 04, 2018

The McLennan County Master Gardeners’ annual plant sale will be from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. Saturday at Westview Village Shopping Center, 551 N. Valley Mills Drive.

Thursday, May 03, 2018

Waco Walks and Baylor University museum studies lecturer Eric Ames will offer the second annual Tornado Walk at 5:30 p.m. May 11, on the 65th anniversary of the 1953 Waco tornado. The tour will start at the Tornado Memorial at Fourth Street and Austin Avenue and retrace the path of the tornado through downtown. It will last about two hours.

Wednesday, May 02, 2018
Tuesday, May 01, 2018

The Cameron Park Zoo will close at 3:30 p.m. Saturday for its KidZoobilee event that evening. The last tickets for regular zoo admission will be sold at 2:30 p.m.

Monday, April 30, 2018

The McLennan Community College Foundation will be accepting scholarship applications for the 2018-19 academic year from May 1-15 through Foundation’s website: www.mclennan.edu/foundation/scholarships.

Sunday, April 29, 2018

The Speegleville Fire Department and Barkley Animal Clinic and Hospital will host a rabies vaccination clinic from 12:30 to 3 p.m.Saturday at the Speegleville Fire Department at State Highway 6 and Speegleville Road.

Saturday, April 28, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018

The McLennan County Historical Commission is sponsoring a free lecture about the Texas Rangers that will start at 6:30 p.m. Thursday at the Texas Ranger Hall of Fame and Museum’s Education Center, 100 Texas Ranger Trail.

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

The Waco Immigrants Alliance, along with sponsors Lake Shore Baptist Church and First Baptist Church of Woodway, is hosting a fundraiser at 6:30 p.m. Friday at Lake Shore Baptist Church, 5801 Bishop Drive.

Monday, April 23, 2018
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Saturday, April 21, 2018

Baylor University’s handbells choir, The Baylor Bronze, will perform their annual spring concert at 5:30 p.m. Thursday in the sanctuary of Seventh and James Baptist Church, 602 James Ave. The ensemble’s 17 members will perform under the direction of Bob Avant. This concert is free and open to the public. For more information, call the Baylor University School of Music at 710-3991.

Friday, April 20, 2018

The Waco Immigrants Alliance, along with sponsors Lake Shore Baptist Church and First Woodway Baptist Church, is hosting a fundraiser at 6:30 p.m. Friday at Lake Shore Baptist Church, 5801 Bishop Drive.

Thursday, April 19, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018

McLennan Community College will host Scholar Day from 9:30 a.m. to noon Friday in The Highlands gym on campus. Presentations will also be held in rooms 200 and 201 of the Michaelis Academic Center.

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

The National Injury Prevention Council will have its second annual Hats and Pearls Tiffany Style Champagne brunch from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. Friday at Ridgewood Country Club, 7301 Fish Pond Road.

Monday, April 16, 2018

The 2018 Spring Lecture for Historic Waco is a panel discussion on the Civil War, examining the music, medicine (or lack thereof), munitions and the maritime forces. The panel will consist of Dr. Robert Corwin, Joe Walker, and Professor Gerald Powell.

Saturday, April 14, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

The Junior League of Waco is hosting its third annual Parent and Child Initiative Fair from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. Saturday at the Dewey Recreation Center, 925 N. Ninth St.

Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Monday, April 09, 2018

Waco Tactical Fitness, a 501 (C3) organization, will be holding a fundraising event April 27-29. This event is a biathlon style event which takes place in Crawford on city property and streets are incorporated into the course which the athletes will traverse.

Sunday, April 08, 2018

The Waco Rotary Club and the Tribune-Herald will present the annual Youth Citizenship Awards during the Rotary Club’s meeting at noon Monday at the Lions Den, 1716 N. 42nd St.

Saturday, April 07, 2018

The Texas Department of Transportation will provide information about an upcoming major construction project at Speegleville Road and U.S. Highway 84 during a meeting from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. Tuesday at River Valley Intermediate School.

Friday, April 06, 2018
Thursday, April 05, 2018

The city of Waco will have a scrap tire recycling event from 7 a.m. to noon Saturday at Paul Tyson Field, near the Extraco Events Center. Waco residents can bring up to 10 scrap tires from passenger vehicles and light-duty trucks, 26 inches or less, per household. Tires on rims will not be accepted.

Wednesday, April 04, 2018

James Davison Hunter, LaBrosse-Levinson Distinguished Professor of Religion, Culture and Social Theory at the University of Virginia, will be the featured speaker at the Bill and Roberta Bailey Family Lecture in Christian Ethics from 3:30 to 5 p.m. Thursday in the Bill Daniel Student Center at Baylor University.

Tuesday, April 03, 2018

“The Life and Legacy of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.” a community reconciliation service marking the 50th anniversary of the assassination of the civil rights leader, will take place from 6 to 7:30 p.m. Wednesday at Truett Seminary’s Powell Chapel, 1100 S. Third St.

Monday, April 02, 2018

Waco’s scrap tire recycling event will be held Saturday at Paul Tyson Field, near the Extraco Events Center, from 7 a.m. to noon. Waco residents can bring up to 10 scrap tires from passenger vehicles and light-duty trucks per household (26 inches or less). Tires on rims will not be accepted.